NAWOJ Ebonyi Congratulates New Exco

The Nigeria Association of Women Journalists NAWOJ Ebonyi State chapter, heartily congratulates you, the newest number one female Journalist in Nigeria, Aisha Ibrahim Bura, on your victory at the 11th NAWOJ National triennial delegates conference, tagged Abuja2023.

Mother General, your emergence shows wide acceptance and belief in your vision to bring change to our great Association. It also shows your pedigree and capacity to turn around the situation for the good of all.

Therefore, Ebonyi Women Journalists are happy with you and pray that you will use your leadership experiences to unite and move NAWOJ higher in Nigeria.

Congratulations madam Chairperson, be assured of our prayers and support.

We also congratulate Lilian Okonkwo Ogabu the re-elected Deputy National Chairperson, National Secretary Wasilah Ibrahim-ladan, Treasurer, Fatimah Rasheed, Financial Secretary, Ifeoma Aka, Assistant secretary, Aisha Cole, and Auditor Jemilah Abubakar.

Ebonyi NAWOJ also Congratulates all the newly elected Zonal officers especially the new leadership of zone C we look forward to seeing a united team working for the upliftment and protection of women journalists in the country.


Ruth Nkechinyere Oginyi
Chairperson, NAWOJ Ebonyi.

Nnenna Benneth
For Secretary, NAWOJ Ebonyi.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *