NAWOJ Delegates Conference : Past Presidents Drum Support for Ladi Bala, As She Flags off Campaign

By Sharon Akuboh

The incumbent president of the Nigeria Association of Women Journalists, NAWOJ ,Mrs LADI BALA has flag-off her CAMPAIGN for re election at the FCT Council of the Nigeria Union of Journalists(NUJ) Abuja Council. With 5 Past Presidents Endorsing her bid namely, Chief Moji Makanjuola, Mrs Kande Daniel, Rtn Amb Evelyn Onyilo, who were physically present, while Hon Asabe Nahaya and Hon Adetoro could not attend physically.

Addressing the women journalists in Abuja, friends and supporters, Mrs Bala pledged to continue the good work which she started in her first term.

She said she would consolidate on her achievements including the development of the land acquired to build a befitting national secretariat for NAWOJ.

Chief Mrs Moji Makanjuola, a veteran who retired from NTA, called on Nawojians to put sentiments aside and reelect Ladi Bala. According to her “She has capacity and she performed and has thus earned her second term”.

Pst Kande Daniel, former President NAWOJ who also retired from the NTA, said Ladi Bala deserves to be reelected and told Nawojians that drumming up support for Ladi Bala goes beyond religion. As she has performed creditably well and deserves to be reelected. “Bala’s works speaks for her. A good product needs little or no advert just endorsement. Thats why we endorse Bala”.

A former president of the Association, Rtn Evelyn Onyilo urged women journalists across the country to support Mrs LADI BALA to take the association to the next level. Arguing that 3 years ago during her campaign the young Ladi Bala made some campaign promises and because she has performed, she deserves reelection.

Evelyn Onyilo, a veteran journalist who worked with the NTA, and now Publisher of Phenomenal People Magazine, also called on those in the Zone D NAWOJ to elect Mrs Chizoba Ogbeche as Vice President.

The Chief Host, Comrade Anne Daniel, who is Chairperson FCT NAWOJ, while other Chairpersons from Adamawa, Niger, Plateau, Nasarawa, Benue, and Kogi, made it clear that FCT NAWOJ was hosting to win. Miss Daniel therefore called on delegates to massively vote for both Chizoba Ogbeche VP Zone D NAWOJ and Ladi Bala the incumbent President who are both of FCT Council.

There were solidarity messages from some leaders including a former chairman of the NUJ FCT Council, Mr. Amos Duniya, former Chairpersons NAWOJ FCT Princess Joy Idam and Mrs Stella Okoh – Esene were present to support The Candidates.

It was resolved that NAWOJians vote for Ladi Bala, Folake Ade Adeniji, Helen Udofa, Chizoba Ogbeche, Joyce Haruna and any other candidates the group endorses.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *